(Dansk version)
Overview
Extended document overwrite permissions enable you to define the rules when a user or user group can overwrite an existing version of the last edited document. For example, you grant yourself with the permissions to overwrite the current version of the documents. But, on occasion, you want to grant these overwrite permissions to other regular users. Once you granted the permissions, you cannot overwrite the current version of the document.
<aside>
⚠️
Please note:
- This feature will be removed from DocuNote Version 7.2, due to other features have replaced it’s need.
</aside>
Administrator settings
- Click the DocuNote tab, and then click Settings*.*
- In the left navigation panel under Settings, click Settings for documents*.*
- Next to Use extended overwrite permissions*,* select Yes to enable extended overwrite permissions.
- Save your changes, if any.

Setting up permissions
Check if appropriate permissions are set up under Module Role:
- Click DocuNote tab, and then click System Setup*.*
- In the left navigation panel switch to Roles and Permissions*.*